Local Area

PLACES TO EAT OR STAY

Wellington Arms, Baughurst: thewellingtonarms.com

Heckfield Place, near Hook: heckfieldplace.com

Bel & the Dragon, Kingsclere: belandthedragon-kingsclere.co.uk

Dewpond Restaurant, Old Burghclere: dewpond.co.uk

The Royal Oak, Ecchinswell: royaloak-ecchinswell.co.uk
The Red Lion, Overton: redlion-overton.co.uk

The Pheasant, formerly The Yew Tree, Highclere: theyewtree.co.uk

The Royal Oak, Paley Street: theroyaloakpaleystreet.com

 

PLACES TO VISIT

Highclere Castle: highclerecastle.co.uk 
Sandham Memorial Chapel: nationaltrust.org.uk/sandham-memorial-chapel
The Vyne: nationaltrust.org.uk/the-vyne
Wayfarer's Walk, including Watership Down: hants.gov.uk/thingstodo/countryside/walking/wayfarerswalk
Jane Austen's House, Chawton: jane-austens-house-museum.org.uk 

Winchester Cathedral: winchester-cathedral.org.uk 
Local market towns of Alresford, Hungerford, Newbury and Stockbridge.

...WITH THE KIDS

Stratfield Saye House: wellingtonestates.co.uk
Wellington Country Park: wellington-country-park.co.uk 

Beale Park: bealepark.org.uk
Englefield House: englefieldestate.co.uk
Legoland, Windsor: legoland.co.uk