Local Area

PLACES TO EAT

Bel & the Dragon, Swan Street, Kingsclere: belandthedragon-kingsclere.co.uk

Dewpond Restaurant, Old Burghclere, Hampshire: www.dewpond.co.uk

Wellington Arms, Baughurst, Hampshire: www.thewellingtonarms.com
Hotel du Vin, Winchester: www.hotelduvin.com 
The Red House, Whitchurch: www.theredhousewhitchurch.com

The Royal Oak, Ecchinswell: www.royaloak-ecchinswell.co.uk
The Red Lion, Overton: redlion-overton.co.uk

The Star Inn, Newbury Road, Kingsclere: www.vintageinn.co.uk/thestarinnkingsclere
Sasso Restaurant, George Street, Kingsclere: www.sasso.co.uk

The Yew Tree, Highclere: www.theyewtree.co.uk

 

PLACES TO VISIT

Jane Austen's House, Chawton: www.jane-austens-house-museum.org.uk 
Highclere Castle: www.highclerecastle.co.uk 
Sandham Memorial Chapel: www.nationaltrust.org.uk/sandham-memorial-chapel
The Vyne: www.nationaltrust.org.uk/the-vyne
Watership Down and Wayfarer's Walk: www.hants.gov.uk/thingstodo/countryside/walking/wayfarersway
Winchester Cathedral: www.winchester-cathedral.org.uk 
Local market towns of Alresford, Newbury and Stockbridge.

...WITH THE KIDS

Beale Park: www.bealepark.co.uk 
Englefield House: www.englefieldestate.co.uk
Legoland, Windsor: www.legoland.co.uk 
Stratfield Saye House: www.wellingtonestates.co.uk
Wellington Country Park: www.wellington-country-park.co.uk