Contact

 

We are located in the centre of the historic village of Kingsclere and are easily accessible from London, the M3 and the M4.  Both motorways are within 15 minutes and London is a 1hour 10 minute drive away.

 

 

address

2a George Street
Kingsclere
Hampshire
RG20 5NQ

telephone

Gallery: 01635 298855
Mobile: 07970 057789

 

email

Gallery: info@jennaburlingham.com
Jenna: jenna@jennaburlingham.com
Jane: jane@jennaburlingham.com

Nathan: nathan@jennaburlingham.com

 

 

How to find us

By car from the M3

Leave the M3 at Junction 6 for Basingstoke and follow signs for A339 Newbury. After 6 miles, ignore the first sign to Kingsclere and turn left at the second signpost to Kingsclere. Follow this road as it bears right into the village. Pass the library on the right and the gallery is the second to last building on your left before the turning to Swan Street and the church.

By car from the M4

Leave the M4 at Junction 13 for Newbury and follow signs for Newbury A339.  Follow the A339 around Newbury towards Basingstoke. After approximately 9 miles turn right at the roundabout signposted to Kingsclere. Follow this road as it bears left and then right into the village. Pass the church on your right and the entrance to Swan Street and the gallery is the second building on your right.

Parking

For parking, turn off George Street and into Swan Street. There are parking bays opposite the church.  If these bays are full turn immediately left up Anchor Road and straight in front of you is a car park. In the unlikely event that the car park is full, there is plenty of parking further up Anchor Road or at the Fieldgate Centre. We also have limited parking at the back of the gallery, available only by prior arrangement.

By public transport

A 45 minute train service from Waterloo to Basingstoke or Overton operates frequently throughout the day. Taxis are available at both Basingstoke and Overton stations.  Buses run from Basingstoke to Newbury, stopping at Kingsclere approximately every hour.

 

Places to eat locally

Bel & the Dragon, Swan Street, Kingsclere, http://belandthedragon-kingsclere.co.uk

Dewpond Restaurant, Old Burghclere, Hampshire, www.dewpond.co.uk
Hotel du Vin, Winchester, www.hotelduvin.com
The Red House, Whitchurch, http://www.theredhousewhitchurch.com

The Royal Oak, Ecchinswell, www.royaloak-ecchinswell.co.uk
The Red Lion, Overton, http://redlion-overton.co.uk

The Star Inn, Newbury Road, Kingsclere, www.vintageinn.co.uk/thestarinnkingsclere
Sasso Restaurant, George Street, Kingsclere, www.sasso.co.uk
Wellington Arms, Baughurst, Hampshire, http://www.thewellingtonarms.com/contact/

The Yew Tree, Highclere, http://www.theyewtree.co.uk

The Woodspeen, Speen, http://www.thewoodspeen.com/restaurant/

Places to visit

Chawton  www.jane-austens-house-museum.org.uk
Highclere Castle www.highclerecastle.co.uk
Sandham Memorial Chapel www.nationaltrust.org.uk/main/w-sandhammemorialchapel
The Vyne www.nationaltrust.org.uk/main/w-thevyne
Watership Down and Wayfarer's Walk http://explore.ordnancesurvey.co.uk/
Winchester Cathedral www.winchester-cathedral.org.uk
Local market towns of: Alresford, Newbury and Stockbridge

Places to visit with the kids

Beale Park www.bealepark.co.uk
Englefield House www.hha.org.uk/Property/866
Intec 2000 www.intech-uk.com
Legoland www.legoland.co.uk
Stratfield Saye House www.stratfield-saye.co.uk
Wellington Country Park www.wellington-country-park.co.uk

Tuesday - Saturday 10am - 5pm

and other times by appointment